Leslie's Salty Grilled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This is one hot potatoe :)! Great recipe - great directions. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Quite good. It really approaches a '5'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Prepped the 'tatoes by washing, poking with fork and then microwaving to reduce grill time. LOVED the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amillie.bug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Excellent. Put potatoes in microwave 5 minutes as others have suggested, used olive oil instead of butter. After wrapping placed potatoes on gas grill on indirect heat (with two other burners lit). This avoided burned skin. will definitely make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made this yesterday, very good. I cut the salt down by half, and poked the holes prior to wrapping in tin foil. Tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muzzy Behning

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Nice way to prepare a "baked" potato on the grill, seasoning was right on. I did put in in the microwave for 5 minutes and it took the full hour on the grill to finish. Also took the advice of others and pierced the potatoes but not the foil to keep the butter in place. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These are delicious. I used a garlic pepper instead of the combination of salt, garlic powder, and pepper. Everyone enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very good and easy. I used a smoked Chardonnay salt and we just threw them on the coals of our grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These were pretty good. Like others, I precooked my potaties to cut down on grill time. I will make them again to go with a grilled main. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
My first go around this this recipe... I think i screwed it up... I think I may have had too much heat under these... because the salt butter came out a little burnt... maybe these... would be better if I had no heat under them what so ever... then I might get the "tangy" skins as other reviewers did... another thing that might have caused the burnt salt was I poke holes through the tin foil next time I will try just poking the potato and see if that helps... also i will try cutting back on the seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Grilled Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

Check out this cool way to make potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States