Leslie's Salty Grilled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Excellent. Put potatoes in microwave 5 minutes as others have suggested, used olive oil instead of butter. After wrapping placed potatoes on gas grill on indirect heat (with two other burners lit). This avoided burned skin. will definitely make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made this yesterday, very good. I cut the salt down by half, and poked the holes prior to wrapping in tin foil. Tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muzzy216

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Nice way to prepare a "baked" potato on the grill, seasoning was right on. I did put in in the microwave for 5 minutes and it took the full hour on the grill to finish. Also took the advice of others and pierced the potatoes but not the foil to keep the butter in place. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These are delicious. I used a garlic pepper instead of the combination of salt, garlic powder, and pepper. Everyone enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very good and easy. I used a smoked Chardonnay salt and we just threw them on the coals of our grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These were pretty good. Like others, I precooked my potaties to cut down on grill time. I will make them again to go with a grilled main. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
My first go around this this recipe... I think i screwed it up... I think I may have had too much heat under these... because the salt butter came out a little burnt... maybe these... would be better if I had no heat under them what so ever... then I might get the "tangy" skins as other reviewers did... another thing that might have caused the burnt salt was I poke holes through the tin foil next time I will try just poking the potato and see if that helps... also i will try cutting back on the seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Deliciously perfect! I was a little short on time for dinner tonight, so partly cooked the potatoes in the microwave as per other reviews. I did omit the Italian seasoning as a personal preference, but kept everything else the same including the measurements. These turned out to be the best "baked" potato I ever had. They were creamy, buttery and salty which made them, IMO, perfect. These will definitely be made often in my house. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I used Yukon Gold potatoes and these were terrific .They went great with my steaks! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I also cut back on the seasonings, and started these in the microwave to cut down on the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States