Leslie's Broccoli, Wild Rice, and Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This recipe was AWESOME! This is the ONLY stuffing I ever kept for leftovers... I think those who ended up with soggy stuffing probably only used a 6 oz box of stuffing, not 16 oz, which is what I almost did. Thanks for the great addition to our holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I made this last year for thankgiving and it was amazing, I will be defently making it this year too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaRenee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
A new family favorite stuffing! My grandparents loved it, and I think we will be making this for now on instead of the traditional stuffing. I really enjoyed the wild rice, broccoli, and mushrooms, as it enhanced the stuffing. I used 1 1/2 cans of chicken broth or so. I added about 1/4 cup of thinly sliced celery. I sprinkled almonds on top. I used only 1/4 cup ( 4 Tb) of margarine. Very tasty and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Very easy recipe and delicious, too. I added more chicken broth because I like a moister stuffing. So, be sure to have extra cans on hand to accomodate your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
My family raved about this recipe at Thanksgiving dinner! It was very yummy fresh and as leftovers. I took the advice of a previous reviewer and added a second can of chicken broth. The stuffing was very moist but not soggy. I also used long grain and wild rice, as I could not find plain wild rice in the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I tried another mushroom stuffing and gave it five stars...then I tried this one...it is fantastic!...I'd give it six stars if I could!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Loved this dish!!! This is the only Stuffing I will make from now on. I diced the mushrooms instead of sliced to please my four year old. Everything else I did according to the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This was very tasty and the colour, with the broccoli added, was great! Definitely will be made again at my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Bergen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This stuffing is so great! I've made it last year and this year for Thanksgiving and it's always gotten good reviews! I really enjoy it and it's also very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINNABUNNY09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
So much better than the regular stuffing I make. This is my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States