Leslie's Broccoli, Wild Rice, and Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
My family raved about this recipe at Thanksgiving dinner! It was very yummy fresh and as leftovers. I took the advice of a previous reviewer and added a second can of chicken broth. The stuffing was very moist but not soggy. I also used long grain and wild rice, as I could not find plain wild rice in the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I tried another mushroom stuffing and gave it five stars...then I tried this one...it is fantastic!...I'd give it six stars if I could!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Loved this dish!!! This is the only Stuffing I will make from now on. I diced the mushrooms instead of sliced to please my four year old. Everything else I did according to the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This recipe was AWESOME! This is the ONLY stuffing I ever kept for leftovers... I think those who ended up with soggy stuffing probably only used a 6 oz box of stuffing, not 16 oz, which is what I almost did. Thanks for the great addition to our holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
A new family favorite stuffing! My grandparents loved it, and I think we will be making this for now on instead of the traditional stuffing. I really enjoyed the wild rice, broccoli, and mushrooms, as it enhanced the stuffing. I used 1 1/2 cans of chicken broth or so. I added about 1/4 cup of thinly sliced celery. I sprinkled almonds on top. I used only 1/4 cup ( 4 Tb) of margarine. Very tasty and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
So much better than the regular stuffing I make. This is my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This was very tasty and the colour, with the broccoli added, was great! Definitely will be made again at my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Very easy recipe and delicious, too. I added more chicken broth because I like a moister stuffing. So, be sure to have extra cans on hand to accomodate your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I made this last year for thankgiving and it was amazing, I will be defently making it this year too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaRenee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This stuffing is so great! I've made it last year and this year for Thanksgiving and it's always gotten good reviews! I really enjoy it and it's also very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINNABUNNY09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States