Leslie's Broccoli, Wild Rice, and Mushroom Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I picked this randomly for Thanksgiving just to try something new. It was the favorite dish on the entire table. Everyone loved it............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matj2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Excellent recipe! Different than others we have tried for Christmas. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This stuffing is a new holiday tradition in our home! Being vegetarian, I substituted the chicken broth for a high sodium vegetable broth and sprinkled some sea salt on the top before baking. It was amazing!! I blanched the broccoli too, which I think helped the leftovers remaining quite tender, not mushy. Enjoy this awesome stuffing!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I scaled down serving size, but otherwise followed recipe as written. The only addition was that I added chicken breast tenders to bottom of dish, topped it with the stuffing and then baked it. Very tasty. Some of the stuffing was too dry for me so I'll probably add 2-3 more ounces of liquid next time. The broccoli works really well in this dish. I don't think I'd choose this recipe for my holiday table, but I will definitely make again for family dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I made this for my daughter, who is vegetarian, for Thanksgiving dinner. I used vegetable broth instead of chicken and she loved it! As a matter of fact, this stuffing disappeared before the traditional stuffing I have made for years. Everyone loved it. I paired it with vegan gravy--which she also loved- over tofu. She was in vegan heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Really good but not a lot of flavor. Maybe some added seasoning. I also added cauliflower, celery, and carrots. Real healthy though. Thank you I will def. make this again and share the recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Exremely yummy. I baked it this time, and will try it next time cooked in a bird. Thanks for a great recipe that I can use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This wasn't bad tasting, but it wasn't a good stuffing. Way too dry even after I more than doubled the liquid. Needs some spices or herbs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This is very good, we really liked it. I doubled the amount of wild rice. I used a 32 oz. carton of chicken broth (this was the amount called for on the Trader Joe's stuffing box), and the stuffing would have been very moist if it came off the stovetop that way, but once it baked for awhile it was perfect. I also threw in a handful of shredded carrots for extra color. I cooked the broccoli and carrots in with the onions and mushrooms, I saw no need to dirty up an extra pan. My husband also liked this and would like to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This stuffing was very good! My only suggestion is to use a little more chicken broth. Some of the stuffing was still crunchy. Other than that it was great. I used a rice blend with Texmati, Red and Wild rice which was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States