Lentils with Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I love this. I skip the bell pepper. Add celery, cumin and use a can of Rotel.... delicious. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanette Who-Dat Deaux

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poplarville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This was tasty! I used chicken broth instead of water and added a little curry powder while it simmered. Very filling on it's own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I didn't have any chicken stock so I tossed in two chicken boullion cubes and therefore didn't need any additional salt. Definitely a good meal to quick in my arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Just made this a few minutes ago and had to write a review. YUM! It's great for a weeknight healthy dinner. I added spinach and mushrooms and cooked the lentils in chicken broth. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I changed it a bit. Added red peppers, garlic, cumin, smoked paprika - I think that is it. Oh it needed more liquid so I used chicken broth mix. It said to serve with rice or couscous or something but I just served it as it's own side dish because I already had roasted cauliflower in the oven. I liked it. Not sure about DH yet though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Great dish! And I was able to make it a great part of my low calorie diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Householder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colstrip, Montana, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This dish was really good. I did not add the petters, and i put a few table spoons of lemon and balsamic vinegar. I also cooked the lentils for over 1 hour and served in place of the meat in a tostado. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Not bad. Added garlic and some carrots. Could maybe use a few more spices or something, though. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homemaking101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Very tasty,followed the recipe except that I had red bell pepper in the fridge and from reading other reviews added a tad of cumin, cinnamon and shaved carrot. I didn't have any broth so I added two bay leaves to the lentils. For a change instead of rice I served it with couscous as others mentioned and we all loved it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

How to Make Braised Black Lentils

See how to make black lentils braised in chicken stock.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States