Lentils with Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I added chicken bullion when cooking the lentils and I added minced garlic when I added the tomatos. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Great served over couscous with the Moroccan Chicken recipe from South Beach Diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I wanted it to be good but it just wasn't. The bell pepper and tomatoes just made it really twangy like they do in some dishes. It was also just very bland. It may work as a side dish but I wouldn't even serve it that way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
She likes it! She likes it! I used bouillon cubes in the water when cooking the lentils and added 2 minced cloves of garlic when sauteing the onion and pepper. I also used 2 cans of tomatos with green chilis (drained) instead of the fresh tomatoes and a healthy dash of cumin when it all was simmering at the end. Tasty, healthy and filling. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Very good. I made it super easy by using canned tomatoes w/garlic & onion and frozen diced multi-colored peppers. Served it with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Delicious. I did not have time to peel and seed the tomatoes, so I cooked them a little longer to make them nice and soft. I used a yellow pepper instead of a green one as well as some garlic. A delicious way to use lentils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
Yummy! Thanks for this great and easy recipe. I never knew what to do with lentils until I came across your recipe. Thanks! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Excellent way to use lentils as the taste is wonderful and such a healthy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEETIMEVAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
This was completely bland and tasteless until I added garlic, cumin, cayanne and red peppers. Still even with that i would not say it was a good dish. Will definitley not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

How to Make Braised Black Lentils

See how to make black lentils braised in chicken stock.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States