Lentils And Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This dish is very yummy I agree. I substitute the spinach with fresh kale (remove the stems). I allow the kale to wilt in the pot about 15-20 minutes before it is done. This dish takes a lot longer to cook than recipe says. It usually takes me close to an hour, but is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was the most bland recipe I have every made from allrecipes.com. I liked all the ingredients and I followed the recipe exactly. It just didn't come together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
What a delicious dish! I added a pinch of nutmeg as someone else suggested. This will definitely become a staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
this was tasty...maybe a little bland; next time i think i would add some sausage. i also cooked brown rice and instead of using a broth for the liquid; i used coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serena shultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is seriously, surprisingly delicious. So much more than the sum of its parts. My first experiment with red lentils, and I made the same mods as most reviewers re: amt of lentils, broth, added can of diced tomatoes. The leftovers were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Really good! A healthy, filling, inexpensive meal! Made it just as written, and really liked it :) A little bit of cinnamon might be a nice addition. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was good, however not great. I added a bunch more veggies, cauliflower and carrots. I also added tomatoes. I used a bit more spice with cumin, garlic and I added a pinch of fresh rosemary. That really made it aromatically appealing. Served over brown rice and it was quite a hearty meal. Plenty of left overs for lunch the next day for both of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Deeee-lish!! This was so tasty! Both my husband and I kept saying mmmm after every other bite! I only made a couple changes/add's... I Added a cup of diced HAM! I bought a ham steak with the bone in it. I diced the ham and set it aside, except I put the leftover BONE in with the lentils while they simmered. I threw the ham in during the last five minutes of simmering. I also added 2 stalks of celery fined chopped for flavor. I then diced up a couple of fresh tomatoes and sliced a couple of green onions and sprinkled them on top as a FRESH garnish. YUM! I served the whole thing over whole-grain rice. I can't wait to make this again!! Oh! I also used FRESH spinach. I just tossed it in during the last minute of simmering. Thank you for this DELICIOUS Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was just okay.... that's it just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States