Lentils And Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Perfect as written. One of my favorites :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
use the reviews to tweak recipe and it came out great! added carrots, used veggie stock instead of water. and doubled recipe. yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Nyack, New York, USA
Living In: Nanuet, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This dish is very yummy I agree. I substitute the spinach with fresh kale (remove the stems). I allow the kale to wilt in the pot about 15-20 minutes before it is done. This dish takes a lot longer to cook than recipe says. It usually takes me close to an hour, but is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was the most bland recipe I have every made from allrecipes.com. I liked all the ingredients and I followed the recipe exactly. It just didn't come together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
What a delicious dish! I added a pinch of nutmeg as someone else suggested. This will definitely become a staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
this was tasty...maybe a little bland; next time i think i would add some sausage. i also cooked brown rice and instead of using a broth for the liquid; i used coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serena shultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is seriously, surprisingly delicious. So much more than the sum of its parts. My first experiment with red lentils, and I made the same mods as most reviewers re: amt of lentils, broth, added can of diced tomatoes. The leftovers were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Really good! A healthy, filling, inexpensive meal! Made it just as written, and really liked it :) A little bit of cinnamon might be a nice addition. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was good, however not great. I added a bunch more veggies, cauliflower and carrots. I also added tomatoes. I used a bit more spice with cumin, garlic and I added a pinch of fresh rosemary. That really made it aromatically appealing. Served over brown rice and it was quite a hearty meal. Plenty of left overs for lunch the next day for both of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States