Lentils And Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This was delicious and beautiful. I used miniture yellow lentils and they cooked a lot faster, so just be careful to watch the cooking time. The combination of the green spinich and the yellow lentil was really stunning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I made this for Mum and myself, and we both loved it. I added some ground nutmeg, maybe a teaspoon or so. The day I made it, we just had it by itself, and the next day we had the leftovers with couscous, fried onion and fried aubergine. Next time I make it I'll double the lentils (I love spinach, but everything in moderation ;-)) and garlic, and serve with couscous. The spinach really seems to absorb the seasonings, so do add loads and loads of pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Great blend of flavours! I used 1 cup of red lentils instead of 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
This was excellent! I used fresh spinach and just microwavedit for three minutes or so. Very traditonal Indian flavor. I was very impressed with this recipe. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
i left out the garlic at the end, but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Really good and really easy and really inexpensive! What more can one ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
Wow, the simplicity of this recipe belies its deliciousness! Served over brown jasmine rice it was very nutritious and smelled heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Sooo good, really. We used this in phase 1 of our South Beach Diet. All the ingredients were on the "okay to eat" list. And I think the complex carbs from the lentils gave me a little extra energy I really needed. Hint: use fresh spinach! Just prepare as directed on bag before using in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Tasty! Simple ingredients and very easy to prepare. I love lentils so next time I think I'll try adding just a half cup more of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Scallops and Arugula with Lentils and Butter Bea

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States