Lentils And Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
My first time cooking lentils. These were sooo good. Very easy recipe. Great for "meatless Mondays" at my house! I used fresh spinach, wilting it in another skillet before I added it to the lentils. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I was confused making this- I didnt realize it would be a bit soupy. Was scared to try it cause it didnt look as good as the picture, but it was amazing. I added a lot of salt though (I love salt!) and I only used one onion because two just seemed like a lot. Next time I make it Im going to try using more lentils and maybe chicken broth with some meat in there to make it a bit more! :) Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Surprisingly, husband and I both loved this. Very filling. Took suggestions of other users and doubled lentils and chicken broth. I also threw in a little bit of quinoa, and then used fresh spinach at the end. I upped the cumin to almost a full tablespoon, added a dash of nutmeg and cayenne pepper for some kick. DELICIOUS! We added feta on top but honestly it wasn't even needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Excellent! Really enjoyed this! I did use chicken broth in place of the water and 1 cup of lentils instead of the 1/2cup called for. :) I love lentils and always enjoy making them new ways! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Great recipe overall! I customized this recipe the second time I made it, I added sliced hot dog and a scoop of white steamed rice and served it in a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Would have been 5 stars if I'd have used fresh spinach. Blended 1/2 mixture up in my VitaMix to make it a little soupier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was good! I added 1cup lentils and 3 cups chicken broth (instead of water). Next time I may add more lentils. With the amount of onions and spinach, the proportion was off for me. Thanks for a great dish! I also sprinkled feta on top which was an amazing addition to the dish. I served this with Indian Saffron Rice from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was exactly the type of lentil and spinach recipe I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Loved this recipe. For a quick spin, I used 2 teaspoon veggie bouillon, added 1/2 cup quinoa & 1 additional cup water when I added the lentils, and 1 finely chopped cooked chicken breast,when I added the spinach. One-pot meal at its finest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Seriously delicious! Used fresh spinach instead of frozen, and added chicken boullion granules to the water, otherwise followed recipe to the letter. Added some Frank's Hot sauce right before eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States