Lentils And Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Very good dish. I just eat it by itself, no rice or potato necessary. I have made a similar recipe on this site, Fried Onions and Lentils. I sprinkle cinnamon on the onions as they are cooking, and put the cumin into the water the lentils cook in. I also doubled the lentils for a better ratio of spinach and lentils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
We had this as a main dish, served over white rice & it was pretty good! I loved that it was pretty inexpensive & healthy too. I did use 1/2 chicken broth in place of water & Im glad I did. I will make this again, probably as a side dish next time. My husband & daughter said it was great as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was a delicious and healthy dish! It can also be mixed with so many things, I love the versatility.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
So Good!! I used fresh spinach, everything else I kept the same. The flavors are amazing. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammyjo_79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was seriously amazing! Way better than I expected, and my kids loved it too which is even better =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Made this and served mixed with rice for lunch. It was a little plain for me - next time I will add some spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Excellent! Absolutely deeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was super yummy!!!! My husband is usually not interested in lentils, but this recipe... he loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by v2lynnva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
really good and simple to make...great over mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Delish!!! didn't change a thing & we loved it! get your protein & veggies in one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States