Lentils And Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
My family enjoyed this dish. I think that next time I will add a little bit of pepper to add spice. But, overall good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was very yummy! I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and also left out the salt because we're watching our sodium intake. It wasn't as good the second day, but it was a tasty and healthy quick dinner that I'm sure I will make again. I served it over leftover mashed potatoes because I already had them on hand, but next time, I think I'll try it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This is pretty tasty and can be made with any greens, I used Swiss chard and it came out good, will be making again thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I really didn't like this and neither did my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slewis0054

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Delicious! I have probably made this 10 times since first finding it but have forgotten to rate. The only things I changed was instead of using water, I used chicken broth (or chicken buillon) and added a lot more of each spice and garlic. I also doubled the lentils. We eat it with rice and yogurt. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Tasty. I added extra spinach (fresh) and more cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Wow, this was SO good! I added tomato, and brocoli, just because I had it in the fridge. It was delicious... my daughter, who is picky of course, loved it just as much as I did! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Delicious. I sauteed the onions and garlic with sliced carrots and mushrooms while the lentils were cooking. Threw fresh spinach on at the end to wilt it and added a little turmeric. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This recipe is exceptionally good! My first time making lentils and it was a success. I didnt have all the ingredients so I had to improvise a bit. I subbed with olive oil, red onions, garlic powder and threw in fresh crushed tomatoes. I used cumin but I also used chicken bouillon packets and a little cayenne. I added fresh spinach at the end. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I'm a busy college student on a budget AND trying to be healthy-- this was AMAZING! It reminded me of a dish I ate in Spain with garbanzo beans. The smell of it made my roommates want to try it and before we knew it, there was hardly any left! I made a few changes: I used 1 cup lentils, 2.5 cup veggie broth, and just 3/4 white onion. When I cooked the onion I added the cumin, I used frozen spinach, and I added half a can of diced tomatoes (avoiding the juice- wanted it to be more stew-like). Add more water, broth or tomato juice if you want it more soupy. Make sure that the lentils are soft when you add the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States