Lentils And Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I have made this dish several times....super easy and very tasty. Just make sure to add enough sale. My now one year old loves this dish. I didn't add tomatoes, but did put frozen as well as fresh at times spinach in at the last 10 minutes...came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I felt this was flat in taste. I reduced the cumin and salt, however I ended up adding some garlic salt and Adobo seasoning anyhow. I used 1/2 of a 1 lb of fresh box of organic baby spinach and red lentils. I am thinking the recipe called for green lentils or another type. Mine were mush in 20 minutes. It almost looked like mashed beans and spinach. It worked fine for lunch and fresh. Just hope last couple portions are not wasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Denise Marsala-Stubbmann
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I loved this!!! I left out the onion but added a small can of tomato sauce. Delicious ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I've never had this before but I'm trying to eat healthy and lentils are high in protein and fiber. I searched for a recipe and saw this one. What the heck, right. I tried and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I stumbled upon this recipe looking for ways to cook spinach that was about to go bad. So good and incredibly easy to make with just a few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I added a little chicken buillon instead of salt and used a bag of baby spinach instead of frozen. Served with jasmine rice. Easy, healthy, delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by yellowdaizeez
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was delish, however I did make changes. I doubled the lentils and soaked them over night. I used olive oil instead of vegetable, and added about an extra 1/2 cup water to compensate for extra lentils. I used an extra clove garlic. I also used fresh baby spinach not frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My husband and I LOVE this recipe and my kids like it well enough to clean their plates! I add carrots the last 10 minutes, substituted some chicken broth for some water and serve over a bit of rice. Fantastic meatless dish and makes great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAIERANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Easy to make and delicious! I used a full cup of lentils and 1 cup of chicken broth and 1 cup of water. I served it topped with fresh grated Parmesan cheese and diced garden fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
WOW! I was looking for a lentil recipe besides the typical soup. This was great b/c I had all the ingredients on hand. It turned out so good. I used coconut oil for the onions, used broth and water, upped the cumin, added tumeric (beautfil color), used fresh spinach, and added some carrots, too. This was the main feature in our meatless meal. Served with toasted pita bread and olive oil. My husband and 3 boys all loved it. They said it was exotic, but delicious. It was SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States