Lentils And Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I am not a big fan of Indian food but this adaptation was done nicely... It was delicious on the rice I have made. My vegetarian step son liked it too, he came back for second helping.Tasty, healthy, easy... What else would I ask for??? I will definitely make it again.Thanks bobawood :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ipekwilliamson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I made this with Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes and put the lentils on top of that and my wife and two young girls liked it a lot! The lentils by themselves were not my daughters cup of tea but with the mashed potatoes, they gave it a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Great gluten-free dish with lots of fiber! Like some other reviewers, I used fresh spinach. It wilts nicely over the lentils at the end. Healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I have made this dish several times....super easy and very tasty. Just make sure to add enough sale. My now one year old loves this dish. I didn't add tomatoes, but did put frozen as well as fresh at times spinach in at the last 10 minutes...came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I felt this was flat in taste. I reduced the cumin and salt, however I ended up adding some garlic salt and Adobo seasoning anyhow. I used 1/2 of a 1 lb of fresh box of organic baby spinach and red lentils. I am thinking the recipe called for green lentils or another type. Mine were mush in 20 minutes. It almost looked like mashed beans and spinach. It worked fine for lunch and fresh. Just hope last couple portions are not wasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Denise Marsala-Stubbmann
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I loved this!!! I left out the onion but added a small can of tomato sauce. Delicious ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I've never had this before but I'm trying to eat healthy and lentils are high in protein and fiber. I searched for a recipe and saw this one. What the heck, right. I tried and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I stumbled upon this recipe looking for ways to cook spinach that was about to go bad. So good and incredibly easy to make with just a few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I added a little chicken buillon instead of salt and used a bag of baby spinach instead of frozen. Served with jasmine rice. Easy, healthy, delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by yellowdaizeez
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was delish, however I did make changes. I doubled the lentils and soaked them over night. I used olive oil instead of vegetable, and added about an extra 1/2 cup water to compensate for extra lentils. I used an extra clove garlic. I also used fresh baby spinach not frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States