Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
We saw the recipe, whent to the store, and came home and made the soup. We both loved it. We will make this on the road and make every one in the RV Park wander where the aroma is coming from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Love the smell. I added a little bit of curry and tumeric for their health benefits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette Fonseca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Delicious! Even my picky husband and son who are pure carnivores loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina.Mikl
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
My family often makes this when we have leftover chicken, just add chicken for a little bit of meat! So good, I always need a second bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This was good. I did have to add chicken stock to help the flavor, very good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I doubled all the spices and I still was not a fan . I used four cups water & four cups vegetable broth and it became way too thick to be considered a soup. It could be that I may not like lentils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jhay Cen
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This recipe is amazing! I didn't have basil and spinach available at the time so those were skipped. I did make a slightly different version by putting together top 2 reviewers reviewer. I added 4 cups chicken broth and 4 cups water. Then 3 tablespoon of lemon. I then added a cup of potatoes and italian sausages towards the 30min mark. When finished i topped with handful of cilantro and man it was heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jhay Cen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
My whole family enjoyed this. I added leftover Easter ham so that added some wonderful flavors to the mix. As others have recommended, I added lemon juice in lieu of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This is a fabulous base recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States