Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by 2luckydogs
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Very good. I used chicken broth instead of water & 2 more carrots just because we love carrots. Topped it with fresh grated parmesan cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Excellent! Making this soup for the 2nd time in 2 weeks. Added about 3/4 lb. of Italian chicken sausage and used chicken broth. Yummy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I would have given this recipe 5 stars but I thought there was something missing. Perhaps next time I'll substitute the water with chicken broth. I did double up in the crushed tomatoes because I had a big can and I probably shouldn't have done that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Very good. Upped the garlic and spices; used half broth instead of all water; frozen spinach; balsamic vinegar; and added some chicken sausage toward the end since my husband loves sausage. Also added some lemon juice to brighten the flavor a bit and some sugar to balance the tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Very very delicious lentil soup. I made it for my friend and he was very satisfied and always asked me to make more. I highly recommend it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This soup was awesome. I used 4 carrots and added chicken bullion for more flavor. Omitted the spinach just because I thought it tasted better without. This was a very good and easy soup to make and we enjoyed it, even though it was 100 degrees outside! Tasted even better the next day with some left over rice added in. Thanks, I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I left out the spinach after reading the other reviews, because I planned to have left-overs. It was absolutely perfect. It's a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is the first time i made lentil soup. I found according to the recipe it had no flavor. So I looked up the reviews and saw the changes that were made that made this soup awesome!! After I made the additional changes that others used it turned out to be awesome. Not the original recipe though. Thanks to others for there reviews. That really helped!!! My rating was for the original recipe. Not the final recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is hearty and flavorful. It doesn't scream "lentil soup". (Not that there's anything wrong with that!). I used 11/2 Knorr concentrated beef stock in the little tubs in 8 cups of water, doubled the herbs and garlic, used 2 cups baby spinach and tossed in a smoked Parmesan rind for delicious depth. I used very little vinegar. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catgal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Really great! I only added half of the vinegar, omitted the black pepper and added 1/4c of heavy cream, 1 1/2c of spinach, and 3 tbsp fresh grated Parmesan. Nice and creamy! Just the right seasoning for my taste. For the health nuts who count calories, my variation came to 344 per serving. Not too bad as these are big servings. This will keep me full all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States