Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Look very delicious. If you want to do like this, you can follow a book like me. The book has given me ton of great ideas for meals. The meal plan is really good. I am starting slow, trying one thing a week. Here The Recipe Book
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane R. Reynolds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I don't cook often...so I had to substitute or omit some items that I didn't have. I used frozen spinach, canned lentils (bad me), and canned diced (instead of crushed) tomatoes, small can of organic vegetable broth. Also, I love coconut oil, its great for high heat sauteing of onions and it leaves a nice subtle flavor, so that was my oil substitute. I accidentally spilled the salt in it - so I did not add the vinegar in case it was already too salty. It was delicious! I ate a bowl with my husband's home made bread with melted mozzarella cheese...mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Husband and I thought it was okay; it was edible anyway. Daughter hated it. We all thought it was just bland and had no taste. We even tried adding other seasoning, but got nothing. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Monaghan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Really excellent as written. I have made this many times. I do now however add spicy Italian sausage for my husband and also substitute kale for spinach once in awhile. I also rinse and soak the lentils so they cook quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zojo
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Meat is getting expensive so I was looking for good vegetarian meals to make. I loved it and so did my kids! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
A nice light and tasty soup! Didn't take too long either. I added marjoram and bits of lean chicken and used lemon juice instead of vinegar... and used tomato paste instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I added most of a small bag of spinach, summer sausage, about 2 tablespoons of butter, and balsamic vinegar like was mentioned in other comments. It was DELICIOUS! My mother, mother-in-law, and husband, who doesn't normally like soup, was also impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Didn't like the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucie Michaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is a good recipe, I did some changes to it though. I added one red potato, and only used half cup of the lentil beans, one carrot, half an onion, four small white mushrooms sliced and still the same amount of spices and other ingredients. I also replaced the canned tomatoes with one real roma tomato diced, it was perfect amount for two, and just the right amount of sourness to it. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRL_FL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
My husband loves this. I added kielbasa because he's a carnivore. It's a hearty meal and he asks for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States