Lentil Soup with Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was wonderful! I will definitely make it again, soon. And I will probably triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Both my husband and I loved this soup. It is a keeper as they saying goes. Easy to make, delicious and quite an attractive soup to serve. Not a thing I would change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Good as written but slightly under spiced. I added another half teaspoon of cumin and a half teaspoon of chili powder. Sodium levels in this recipe are sky high so I used home made chicken stock with (no sodium) and home made chili powder (also with no sodium) to make it more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
absolutely delicious, filling and healthy. two modifications for the next time i make this soup: 1) add more broth, otherwise the consistency is a bit too thick for my liking 2) don't puree all the lentils, maybe just 1/2 to 3/4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This soup is so simple to make and the flavour is so good. I doubled the recipe and did not add the tomato paste and it was still yummy. I also omitted the olive oil drizzle just to save on added fat and calories. The fresh cilantro and lemon at the end is perfect. This is a favourite for sure! Thank you Jodi for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Excellent. Added potatoes, another carrot and 3xsticks celery. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I followed it to the letter. My kids ate it up.. but complained about it being to lemony. So next time I will cut the lemon in half..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniele Grigsby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernie, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth Woodward
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is our favorite lentil dish so far. Everyone from 6 year old to grandma, each with a different taste preference enjoyed this one. Even my husband who is (was?) not a fan of soups or lentils wants for me to make this one again and again. I followed the recipe, but cooked the lentils about 15 min longer to soften the lentils and blended only about one-third because of our texture preference. We had it with store-bought naan. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Woodward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is delicious, but it doesn't make much soup! If you're feeding more than 2 or 3, double the recipe. I also cooked the lentils only 25 minutes and they burned! I would reduce the cooking time even more next time. That said, the soup is delicious- very flavorful, and has just the right amount of kick. It's also very filling, and cheap to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States