Lentil Soup with Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I was uncertain of this recipe since the ingredients aren't powerhouses of flavor, but, wow, it turned out fantastic. I like my soups chunky so I didn't puree it and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I used dried lentils, and naturally they boilded over, and then I thought the soup looked to thin, but I think the biggest problem I had with this soup was when I tasted it: it was so fabulous I wanted to eat the entire pot. Next time I think I will double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I love this recipe. It is so great and is easy to make. I double the recipe and skip the blender and pureeing. I serve the lentils over rice and it makes a great, healthy, and filling meal. My boyfriend also loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is really good and I am not normally a fan of lentil soup. My husband also loved it as did our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I just love this recipe! I have never cooked with lentils before this! I did not have carrots, but it was still wonderful! I am making my grocery list and plan to make it again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Very good, paired with naan. I made a double batch but didn't have two onions so I rehydrated some dried onions. Turned out fine. Don't skip the lemon and cilantro! They really make the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This has fast become a family favorite soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Flumerfelt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Tasted this as this was cooking and it was delicious! Kept recipe as is, but lessened olive oil to a tablespoon. When I added the lemon juice and cilantro I felt the lemon juice changed the flavor somewhat and it wasn't as good (still quite tasty). Next time I'll just omit the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Mmm Delicious! I didn't puree anything and pressure cooked the lentils. Tastes just like authentic daal. Pita bread or just regular bread is a great side to this delicious soup. Thank you Jodi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Perfect! Thank you Jodi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States