Lentil Soup with Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This is a great base recipe for a delicious soup. I halved the chili powder so it wouldn't taste like chili, used a cup of salsa fresca instead of tomato past, added 1 tsp turmeric, and a stalk of celery and a handful of chopped baby beets. We used yogurt instead of lemon juice. SO GOOD and freezes well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
So simple and so delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Very flavorful! 5 star for taste, but one less because it is way more than 8 servings! More like 20 or more. I added another 32 oz. of chicken broth to make it more like soup. Even without the added broth the serving size was much higher than 8. Will make this again definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Made without tomato paste and in a pressure cooker with a cook time of 9 minutes after cooking onions and garlic. Also thought I should have doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Awesome and devoured by all, including 4 kids ages 2-10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This is my first time making lentil soup and it came out great! I used veggie broth and use tomato sauce instead of paste. I also omitted the extra olive oil, cilantro and chili powder at the end. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivaJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My brother made this....all I can say is YUMMMMMMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
ATTENTION LENTIL SOUP LOVERS! Try this recipe! I make this recipe at least once a month ( I double it and freeze some for later) and it's better each time I make it. Everything is important from the amount of carrot to the dash of chili powder at the end...don't cut corners! This soup is amazing the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is absolutely delicious!! I have never really been fond of lentils because of the texture, so I blended the entire thing and was very happy with the result. I had no chicken stock (and I only use homemade) so I used water and a very good chicken bouillon. It took 3 to make it tasty. I added bay leaves and a spoonful of curry as well. I will not use the drizzle of oil because it is fabulous and I don't need the extra fat. I will freeze what's left for later. Wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY SINK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States