Lentil Soup with Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This was okay. My husband felt like it was too plain. I didn't add anything too it because so many people felt it was good the way it was. Not flavorful enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I've never tried lentils before this recipe. I loved it and will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Very, very good and fairly simple! I would use a little less cumin, and add more veggies. But fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I always add extra carrots. Sometimes adding carrots and cauliflower...good stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randal Decker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I have made this recipe several times, always doubling it, and it's excellent every time - a big hit with guests. I've tinkered with the spices a bit (usually adding a pinch of celery salt and a pinch of cayenne, and some granulated garlic) too, but if you want to take this recipe to a whole new level, forget about the olive oil drizzle. There's an amazing oil from Morocco that's becoming more available called ARGON OIL! It has culinary and other qualities that border on amazing! Gourmet stores might have it, or you can order it online. It turns this soup recipe into something you'll never forget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
This is the best soup I've ever had!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This was so good. I used green lentils as that's all I had on hand . Made it for friends and they loved it and wanted to recipe. i doubled the recipe and there was not a drop left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This soup is perfect and easy and I will make it over and over. I only used 2 Tbs of oil and I didn't have any cilantro. I'll try it with cilantro next time. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bg
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Perfect!!!!! This is easy and so delicious. I tried 5 different vegetarian recipes today from allrecipes and this was the best one. It was so easy to make. I doubled the recipe. I also added some curry powder and some ginger. I also added a little bit more chilli powder and lemon. But this recipe is spot on even with no alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States