Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Good stuff. Good for you too. Can't wait until it's not so dang hot out so I can make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thugglife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Really good soup! I added water throughout simmering because it kept boiling away. I didn't have marjoram, so I substituted sage instead. I also added salt. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
love it perfect for an fall day, and because I live alone. I love to make a big portion then eat it for a few days. I added potatoes i needed to use and a bit of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
My family didn't really like it. I thought it was okay. I didn't have fresh tomatoes, so I used canned but otherwise followed the recipe. It was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Great soup, I read the other reviews and decided to add a can of green chile/diced tomatoes, but then decided to add curry powder. I used tomato puree and water instead of chicken broth (wanted vegetarian) and tomatoes since I didn't have any. It was just a little spicy for my daughter from the chiles but the rest of us loved it. We also topped it with sour cream, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was delicious! I added celery and a can of diced tomatoes and chilies, instead of tomatoes. I used 4 cups of broth and 4 cups of water. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDA1114

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This recipe was delicious and easy to make. It's also very affordable :) I followed some of the other recommendations and added celery and made sure to cut the carrots into small pieces. I topped mine with a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDACENC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Added celery and diced ham, used stock from hambone. Also, I ALWAYS soak my lentils in water with a bit of apple cider vinegar for 12-24 hours prior to cooking. Makes them more tender and easier to digest. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smithchelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Wow, this is a fantastic soup! Our carrot pieces were too large, so it really boiled down a lot by the time the carrots were done (maybe +1 hr). Has a mild, sweet taste. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Easy, delicious and great on a winter's night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States