Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Good stuff. Good for you too. Can't wait until it's not so dang hot out so I can make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thugglife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Really good soup! I added water throughout simmering because it kept boiling away. I didn't have marjoram, so I substituted sage instead. I also added salt. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
love it perfect for an fall day, and because I live alone. I love to make a big portion then eat it for a few days. I added potatoes i needed to use and a bit of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
My family didn't really like it. I thought it was okay. I didn't have fresh tomatoes, so I used canned but otherwise followed the recipe. It was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Great soup, I read the other reviews and decided to add a can of green chile/diced tomatoes, but then decided to add curry powder. I used tomato puree and water instead of chicken broth (wanted vegetarian) and tomatoes since I didn't have any. It was just a little spicy for my daughter from the chiles but the rest of us loved it. We also topped it with sour cream, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was delicious! I added celery and a can of diced tomatoes and chilies, instead of tomatoes. I used 4 cups of broth and 4 cups of water. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDA1114

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This recipe was delicious and easy to make. It's also very affordable :) I followed some of the other recommendations and added celery and made sure to cut the carrots into small pieces. I topped mine with a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDACENC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Added celery and diced ham, used stock from hambone. Also, I ALWAYS soak my lentils in water with a bit of apple cider vinegar for 12-24 hours prior to cooking. Makes them more tender and easier to digest. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smithchelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Wow, this is a fantastic soup! Our carrot pieces were too large, so it really boiled down a lot by the time the carrots were done (maybe +1 hr). Has a mild, sweet taste. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Easy, delicious and great on a winter's night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States