Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Love it! I didn't make any adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I have made this lentil soup about 3 times now, and have made it exactly following the recipe and once added some curry flavouring to it, they were all delicious! Lovely on a cold winter's day with some good bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Thanks! Made this receipe many times. Sometimes I add hot Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Tried this today and it came out awesome. My family loved it. I made one change and used half beef broth half chicken broth.Also added small pieces of beef franks. Luved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vicki Modica
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made a few tweaks (red instead of white wine, added ham bone and a little bacon and used the bacon fat with a little butter and olive oil to saute the veggies in, used a little more lentils and added some thyme and fresh spinach, used 3 reg sized cans stewed tomatoes that I hand squeezed in a bowl before adding and added a tablespoon or 2 of tomato paste to the veggies after they sautéed before I added the liquids), and this was AMAZING! It smells fabulous cooking! First time I've made a soup with lentils and it was so easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Modica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I added a handful of red quinoa and didn't have white wine! It was a hit with my 9 year old which says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Did not use celery, tomatoes or cheese but this was still quite good. Had an excellent flavor from the wine that was unexpected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany66
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Writing this as I enjoy my second bowl. This is excellent! I followed the directions as written and I think it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I added more lentils and some cumin. YUM! This is a great recipe! KIDS LOVE IT! I did puree half of it then mixed it back in. I made it seem more like "Madres Lentils" brand. I do love this flavor more though! You must try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I thought this recipe was great but the only thing I changed was 3/4 cup lentils and 3/4 cup barley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States