Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This soup is so good. I didn't have the wine so I just added more broth and it still tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. I did add turkey italian sausage for more added flavor and I didn't have the canned tomatoes so I added a 1 fresh and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I read through the reviews and took some of the advice. I added the crushed tomatoes and wine at the end so that the lentils would cook without soaking first. I also didn't measure my lentils and just used an entire bag. As other reviewers mentioned, it is MUCH better the next day. We liked it the first day but LOVED it the second and third day. This recipe made it into permanent rotation here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyPancakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Love it! I didn't make any adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I have made this lentil soup about 3 times now, and have made it exactly following the recipe and once added some curry flavouring to it, they were all delicious! Lovely on a cold winter's day with some good bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Thanks! Made this receipe many times. Sometimes I add hot Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Tried this today and it came out awesome. My family loved it. I made one change and used half beef broth half chicken broth.Also added small pieces of beef franks. Luved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vicki Modica
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made a few tweaks (red instead of white wine, added ham bone and a little bacon and used the bacon fat with a little butter and olive oil to saute the veggies in, used a little more lentils and added some thyme and fresh spinach, used 3 reg sized cans stewed tomatoes that I hand squeezed in a bowl before adding and added a tablespoon or 2 of tomato paste to the veggies after they sautéed before I added the liquids), and this was AMAZING! It smells fabulous cooking! First time I've made a soup with lentils and it was so easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Modica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I added a handful of red quinoa and didn't have white wine! It was a hit with my 9 year old which says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Did not use celery, tomatoes or cheese but this was still quite good. Had an excellent flavor from the wine that was unexpected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany66
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States