Lentil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
It's very similar to the way I make it but in the end I put it in a blender. It's definitely worth trying. Excellent on a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
OMG... this is the best soup I've ever made. I added some sausage and used homemade chicken broth. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
great soup! I also boiled some boneless/skinless chicken breasts while it was simmering, then pulled them and out shredded them when done. Very yummy, the kids enjoyed it. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Excellent I added Mushroom to the soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This soup turned out great - very tasty. I wasn't sure whether the recipe meant red or green lentils, so I just used green. Would it have made much of a difference? I'm not sure as I have not cooked with lentils before. I only added half of the tomatoes as the 3 1/2 cups seemed too much for our taste. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This soup is as delicious as it is simple to make. I added 1 additional can of brown lentils to make it a bit heartier but otherwise stayed true to the original recipe. Wonderful, Gabriella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Wow, this soup is soo... tasty! I made the it just as it's directions say and it turned out so well. It's just me and my fiance so I ended up freezing a bunch; I look forward to having it again in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Very easy, very yummy! I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I seasoned this just as instructed. I love having lots of lentil beans in my soup so I doubled the amount of beans. I also did as someone else suggested and after it was done simmering for the hour and the beans were soft..I removed some beans and but them in the blender to puree. Then dumped back in the pot. ...made a nice and thick soup. This was a good receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I've tried a few different lentil soup recipe's now & this one is the best. It's got great flavor & turns out perfect every time. I'm not going to bother with other lentil soup recipes as this one is tried, tested & true for me! Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lentil Soup

See how to put a Hungarian twist on comforting lentil soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States