Lentil Rice and Veggie Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This recipe was so good I got my husband to eat zucchini.... He normally hates zucchini. He loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Verano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallory Merino
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
As with any meal I adjust based on a fam of 6 and plan for leftovers. I only had frozen veggies but sautéed the extra water out at a high temperature. Used Fresh onion and garlic, frozen bell pepper strips and yellow zucchinii. I accidently used a pot too small for my 2c lentils. Added tomato buillon to those and the rice. As a omnivore, I added Cooked beef fajita (bite size pcs) and cooked chopped bacon :-D I will have to add the sauce after it's all combined in one dish. My best chance is a 13"x9". Lol. Thanks for the great dinner idea. 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallory Merino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of tomato sauce and doubled all the spices except salt and pepper. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Hofeldt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Very good, but needs a little more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Phenomenal. The only changes I made were doubling the recipe and using an entire can of "robust and zesty" pasta sauce as the tomato sauce. Very easy to save and microwave later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Semler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made this recipe as written except I did have to add a bit more tomato sauce. I found it bland and mediocre and would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I had no red lentils so I changed it up with green one and instead of cooking rice and lentils with plan water i used vegetable broth. Very good recipe, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Very good recipe! As others suggested, I used a 15 oz. can of tomato sauce w/Italian herbs, and a pinch of cayenne and it came out amazing!I also only boiled the red lentils for 7 minutes to avoid mushy lentils. Will definitely be in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Made a couple of changes per other reviews. Cooked lentils in veggie broth. Used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil to sauté veggies. Added mushrooms instead of celery, and a full jar of marinara sauce. The lentils took double the recommended amount of time to cook. Sprinkled some Colby cheese on top prior to baking. Overall, another great dish to add to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
A very healthy recipe to add to our lineup, though we did find this a bit dry as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States