Lentil Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
this was a great way to get more lentils into my diet. I used egg subsitute and reduced fat cheese. Very yummy and good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malaga, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
This was very easy to prepare. The Italian seasoning gave this dish a nice burst of flavor mixed with the veggies. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Absolutely DELICIOUS! I wanted more! I especially loved the sweet flavour the onions added. Will definately be making this again.. and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snwdrop
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Wow! Great recipe, the quiche came out absolutely delicious! I added a larger variety of vegetables, in addition to broccoli I also put in some mushroom and carrots. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This recipe is fantastic. I first made it when I was a novice cook at the tender age of 16 and it even turned out for me. It was easy and my vegetarian boyfriend loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I have been looking for a way to bring lentils into the family diet and this recipe was great. My two year old twins loved it and came back for more. It would be better if it had a crust though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharmon Trahan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
This is such a great recipe. I usually use spinach instead of broccoli and like to add mushrooms and sometimes a few extra eggs. This is great to make if you don't want to think too hard about dinner cause its always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Delicious! I substituted the broccoli with zucchini and baked that with the onions at the beginning. The lentils give the quiche a "meaty" texture, and the Italian seasonings add lots of flavor. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NainInCandia
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Healthy,good for you and tastes great! What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Really very good. I used spinach instead of broccoli, with parmesan cheese, and it went well with the italian seasonings. It also held together great with the parm... I was worried it would be crumbly. Really delicious. Just the lentils alone, without the egg mixture on top, were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States