Lentil Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
this was a great way to get more lentils into my diet. I used egg subsitute and reduced fat cheese. Very yummy and good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malaga, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
This was very easy to prepare. The Italian seasoning gave this dish a nice burst of flavor mixed with the veggies. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
took at least 15 more minutes to bake then stated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
I actually put the mixture in to a quiche pastry shell & it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Very good. I used red lentils, roma tomatoes and used quite a bit of black pepper. I cut the salt down to 1/3 tsp. I sprinkled a bit of parmesan cheese on top right before putting it in the oven. I didn't have to drain any water off of the lentils before adding the broccoli, as red lentils seem to soak a lot of it up. The lentils made for a sort of interesting texture, but this was easy to throw together and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Absolutely DELICIOUS! I wanted more! I especially loved the sweet flavour the onions added. Will definately be making this again.. and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This recipe is fantastic. I first made it when I was a novice cook at the tender age of 16 and it even turned out for me. It was easy and my vegetarian boyfriend loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snwdrop
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Wow! Great recipe, the quiche came out absolutely delicious! I added a larger variety of vegetables, in addition to broccoli I also put in some mushroom and carrots. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I have been looking for a way to bring lentils into the family diet and this recipe was great. My two year old twins loved it and came back for more. It would be better if it had a crust though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharmon Trahan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Delicious! I substituted the broccoli with zucchini and baked that with the onions at the beginning. The lentils give the quiche a "meaty" texture, and the Italian seasonings add lots of flavor. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States