Lentil Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I like to cook vegetarian meals at least 3 times a week. This meal was ok. It lacked some flavor and the lentils were to much. I'd rather use the lentils for soup than this quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I made this for thanksgiving and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
The recipe was a good way of using a lot of good ingredients and it has potential to be a very nice dish. I gave it three stars because the flavor was lacking, and I thought that broccoli was not the best choice (broccoli absorbs too much water). If I make it again, I would add even more cheese (I added a cup of jack and cheddar to this one); I would replace the broccoli with spinach, as some other cooks did; and I would season the lentils better while cooking,and add more salt in general. Finally, I would probably add some cheese to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I have made this several times now and each time it is delicious. A great and tasty way to start the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I really liked this quiche. I omitted the onion and tomato, cut the salt in half, and added a dash of garlic powder. I used 2 cups of frozen cut broccoli, since thats what I had on hand. I also just mixed the lentils, cheese (shredded cheddar and monterrey jack blend), and broccoli together in the pot I cooked the lentils in and then poured it into the dish. I also added a sprinkling of cheese on top. I only cooked my lentils for 10 minutes and I used a 9x11" baking dish, baked it for just under 35 minutes. Came out beautifully, I think it would also be really good with cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
As written, I'm not overly impressed with the taste/results of this recipe, but I can tell that with very little adjustment and change, it will be an excellent addition to my standard collection. Many other people said they neglected to add the tomatoes to the recipe and after trying mine, I wished I had not added them, as well. I had to sprinkle more salt over top of the result and I wish I'd included some minced garlic when cooking up the onions... just a few things I will be sure to do the next time I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was ok but not great. I don't think I'd make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
The taste of this dish was pretty decent, but I can't think of any reason texture-wise, why I would ever put lentils in my eggs again. My lentils were plenty well cooked, I just didn't care for the combination of textures, and I don't generally have food-texture issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This was a terrible recipe and I worked so hard on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I love this recipe because I have all the things in my pantry or fridge. I did not put the broccoli on top of the lentils to steam and I only cooked the lentils for ten minutes. That really cut down on time. I think I like this recipe best of all because it taste great the next day. Be sure too add the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States