Lentil Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Easy to make. Surprisingly good, even though it's without a crust! I liked this better cold than I did when it was hot! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This is my new fave dish. I can't think you enought for posting it! It is quick, flavorful, and healthy. I will be making this weekly for a healthy breakfast dish. Made the following modifications: egg whites only, no salt, Greek seasoning instead of Italian, and Italian flavored canned diced tomatoes for fresh (I don't like fresh tomatoes). The dish far exceeded my expectations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This really was a delicious way to jump start our morning. I added some garlic salt, and some artichoke hearts. We also baked it in a pie crust. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieErinn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This was great as is and so easy! This is great for people with allergies to gluten b/c there's no crust. Even my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Wonderful! I made a crust for it and left out the tomatoes for own personal tastes and it was wonderful. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OfFbeAt aBstRactIons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Surprisingly my husband even liked this quiche. You can't taste the lentils much, next time I might increase them. Cheese is a must. Next time I might add some sauted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by belle
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I liked this quiche because it had a plethora of different fillings. I loved the idea of sneaking some lentils into it to give it more protein and tastes really great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This was just ok. The Italian seasoning was to overpowering and I used corn instead of tomatoes because I do not care for mushy Quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaHealthNut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachelita
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I loved the idea of quiche with lentils. I made a whole wheat pie crust with my quiche. Added red/green/yellow bell peppers and omitted the tomatoes. Added 2 more eggs and used soy in lieu of milk. I like lots of flavor, texture, and eggs. Awesome base recipe tailored to my taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelita
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States