Lentil Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This was great as is and so easy! This is great for people with allergies to gluten b/c there's no crust. Even my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Wonderful! I made a crust for it and left out the tomatoes for own personal tastes and it was wonderful. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OfFbeAt aBstRactIons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Surprisingly my husband even liked this quiche. You can't taste the lentils much, next time I might increase them. Cheese is a must. Next time I might add some sauted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by belle
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I liked this quiche because it had a plethora of different fillings. I loved the idea of sneaking some lentils into it to give it more protein and tastes really great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This was just ok. The Italian seasoning was to overpowering and I used corn instead of tomatoes because I do not care for mushy Quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaHealthNut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachelita
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I loved the idea of quiche with lentils. I made a whole wheat pie crust with my quiche. Added red/green/yellow bell peppers and omitted the tomatoes. Added 2 more eggs and used soy in lieu of milk. I like lots of flavor, texture, and eggs. Awesome base recipe tailored to my taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelita
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This was okay, but not as good as other quiche recipes I have tried. Like others said, it had a weird texture. I felt like it was really bland-even though I spiced it up a little bit and added extra cheese. I won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I agree about the unappealing texture. I don't think lentils belong in quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Didn't like it, sorry...I thought the lentils broke up the texture of the quiche too much. I like mine much firmer. Tasted okay but won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishEyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States