Lentil Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I used some beans on bottom also. Just sauteed and seasoned vegies I had, and garlic. Not over cooked so the celery was still crunchy added 1/2 c. pumpkin to liquids. Used very little cheese. No tomatoes. Was well received!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Came out great! As usual, I made some changes based on what I had in the house and preferences -- no onion/olive oil, no tomatoes (based on recommendations, served with salsa instead), and basil/oregano/parsley instead of Italian seasoning. For the cheese, I used 3 slices of 2% cheddar cheese and placed it on top. My husband ate half for lunch. We loved it and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Very good! I used cauliflower instead of broccoli. And it was still very good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I made this recipe as written, only adding a few garlic flakes when I put everything into the pan. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was excellent! Will definitely make again! Only change: pressed a few garlic cloves into the onion and oil mixture before the first bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwistyMcSpliffit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was alright, but I don't think I'll make it again. The lentils were a little too heavy to work with the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
My husband and I thought this was great. I had to make some modifications because I only had one 9 inch (not deep dish) pie pan so.... I cut it down to two eggs and 1/2 c. milk, but I could have added 3 eggs and would have been fine. I used mozzarella cheese instead and chopped up the broccoli with the stems for added texture. Overall, it was a great recipe and a good base for adding whatever you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This recipe is great. I have been looking to cut down meat in my diet and this dish is great for protein. I opted out of the cheese and added half a sweet potato and about 1/2 cup of sliced butternut squash(thinly sliced) to the onions while they were grilling. These gave it a nice texture and a bit more flavour. Didn't have italian seasoning so i added fresh basil and oregano, next time I'll add much more salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Better the first night. Not great as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
wow! Really surprisingly good. I substituted zucchini for the broccoli, since it's in season, and I poured everything into a deep dish pie crust for a traditional quiche touch. Using a real pie crust made it so that there was too much egg mixture, though - so if I do this again, I'll cut the lentil and egg mixture in half, or else split the recipe between two pie crusts. If you have some zucchini lying around, try subbing it in this recipe - the combination was delicious. And I left out the tomatoes as other suggested - it was fine without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlburns1222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States