Lentil Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe! Simple, tasty, and healthy. A few quick notes: the lentils needed more than 2c of water - 2c was absorbed before the lentils were cooked. I needed to increase the eggs to 6 and add a little extra milk to get enough egg mixture to cover the other ingredients. Added red pepper flakes, oregano and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
A great way to make a quiche heartier. The lentils help to make this a more substantial dish. The kids loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very nutritious. Plus I love that this recipe doesn't have a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This was pretty good, I would give it 3.5 if I could
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was another meal we made and Oh how wonderful it was I just couldn't believe it.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Love this quiche, reading other views, I read one that sauted the onions, and I opted to do that also with garilc and olive oil. It was even great cold the next day! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was a nice veggie dish. I sauteed the onions with some baby portabellas and omitted the tomatoes. Next time I'll add one egg, up the salt to 2tsps and put the cheese on top instead of mixed in with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I found this dish tasty enough but not striking in flavor. I thought is was common place in its Italian flavor. I added some mozzarella to my serving to give it a little boost and it desperately needed some salt. I doubt that I'll make it again because I think it's rather boring. That's too bad because it's very healthy and I feel like I'm doing something good for my body when I eat such a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
The absolute best quiche recipe. I added minced garlic to the onions and changed the broccoli to spinach. I did add about 5 small chopped tomatoes unlike the others... but it just serves to how versitile this recipe is. Even if you don't think you will like it... try it... I ate half myself... Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leilanireiko
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Very nice recipe that will complement a lot of other dishes. All I added was some spinach and chopped artichokes and the can of savoury tomatoes. Super easy and the whole family (kids are 10 and 4) enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States