Lentil Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I picked this recipe because I had some of the ingredients in the kitchen and thought I could make it work. I used frozen spinach instead of broccoli, basil, garlic, and oregano instead of italian seasoning, mozarella cheese instead of cheddar, and totally forgot to add the tomatoes and the recipe still turned out very, very tasty. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amboy, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This quiche was delicious and easy and quick to make. I put it in two deep dish pie crusts and cooked/fried the onions in oil and seasoned with granulated garlic and salt before adding to quiche to speed things up a bit and give it a good flavor. I left out the tomato. I used 1 cup of cheese instead of 1/2 c and sprinkled parmesan cheese on top. The italian seasoning was good, but next time I will use just garlic, basil and oregano individually, as I don't care for italian seasoning very much. Basically, you can add and leave out so many things as long as you stick to the base items and it will turn out incredible. Great taste and texture, esp. if you don't like the egginess of regular quiche! 5 STARS!!! THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I'd say only OK... Good, considering its healthfulness, but i probably won't make it again. It's not like we're gonna toss the leftovers, though, it was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Delicious - I added garlic and used an extra teaspoon of Italian seasoning. Cooked the onion and garlic in with the lentils and then mixed everything else in when they were done. Also used a few different types of cheeses that I had in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBUTTLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I love quiche, and had never tried Lentil's so I gave this a try. I used egg beaters liquid egg for the eggs, skim milk for the milk and low fat chedder cheese. The quiche came out nicely and I have added this recipe to my vegetarian recipe folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
this may be the best quiche i've ever had. the vegetables filled 2 9-inch crusts (not deep dish), but i needed a little extra egg and milk. i just threw tons of spices in there, like oregano, basil, parsley, rosemary, thyme, and sage. the lentils filled out the taste well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I made this for my 9 year old daughter and I one evening. We thought it was very tasty. I added more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I used a deep dish pie crust and barely got all of my ingredients into it. The flavor was okay but the recipe was easy to do so I'll probably make it again. I'll probably add parmesan cheese to this dish the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Good....I substituted brocolli for corn and it tasted fabulous! Used a bit of blue cheese, feta and no cheddar and it was great....Remember to let it cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Great and easy recipe. I did use a pie crust just because I love crusts. Tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States