Lentil Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
I fixed the lentil loaf for my boyfriend's birthday dinner and it went over very well! I served it with garlic new mashed potatoes and fresh green beans. I also used an animal stock-free gravy and was able to make an open-faced lentil loaf sandwich the next day with the leftover mashed potatoes and gravy. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
This is delicious! I added a dash of hot sauce and a dash of Worchestershire sauce along with the herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
This loaf turned out very good (especially if served with Irish Potatoe Casserole). My son ate it (he doesn't like lentils) and didn't know the difference between meat loaf and this lentil loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
Wow, this really surprised us! It is easy and very tasty. A lot of lentil recipes have a heavy bad taste to them, but this one is excellent. Even our three year old liked it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
I used a tomato/cream dry soup mix which gave the loaf a great flavor and color. The loaf itself is nice and moist but still I served it with lots of gravy. Next time I will leave out the bread crumbs because they all fell off when the slices were laid on their side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2000
I loved this. I included it as the main part of a typical New Zealand roast dinner. I accompanied it with roast potatoes, roast parsnips, steamed cauliflower, peas and vegetarian gravy.It would be great to serve to a non-vegetarian guest. I didn't bother with the breadcrumbs on top and with gravy I don't think it needs them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
I used parmesan garlic bread and topped with more parmesan. It goes great with an italian tomato sauce! Make at night take it to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2000
Use the lentils instead of ground beef in this "meatloaf", it's excellent. I make the mixture then put half in the pan, layer cheese and tomato on that, layer the rest of the mixture and put cheese and ketchup on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-139 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States