Lentil Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
I'm sorry, but I just did not like this. I was very excited to try it and really wanted to like it, but I just didn't. It was very bland. :o(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
Yum, this was really good. Following the others' suggestions, I left out the bouillion and the topping and it turned out just right. I also used a garlic-herb soup mix instead of vegetable. My meat-eating boyfriend seemed particularly impressed by this dish, so it will become a staple around here. I think he liked it even more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
I love it. So easy to make. Even my non-vegetarian husband likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
This was very good with veggie gravy. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
i have tried this recipe many a times and have loved it!!! it is a treat for my friends and family when they come round to see me. Thank you for this delightful loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
My meat-eating family (mother, father, sisters0 always gets a little pouty and sour when I dare to make a vegetarian meal, so the negative experience this turned out to be was in part because of their attitude. Never-the-less, the recipe has its faults. Not very flavorful without the soup mix, but I fear that would send the sodium levels sky-rocketing. I didn't mind, as the low amount of salt in my diet allows me to appreciate subtle flavors and texture of food. My family on the other hand, insisted that it was inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
I really love this recipe--I've made it twice and loved it each time! I did however, find it just a bit dry and too salty. To combat this, I'd try adding an extra egg and substituting water for the bullion or broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
This was OK as far as lentil loafs go but quite crumbly. I'm not sure the dry soup flavoring worked too well. I may try again with tomato soup mix instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
I made this for my husband, who usually hates lentils and is a big meat-eater. He took one bite and said, 'surprisingly, this is really, really good'. I loved it as well- I left off the crumb topping and used a powdered gravy mix instead of the soup mix. I microwaved leftovers with a couple of tablespoons of water, since they dried out after a few days. I'll be making it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
I was so excited to try this. Well, neither my husband, my grandkids nor I would eat it. We started out trying to, but soon decided that it wasn't worth it. I'm sorry to say, I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States