Lentil Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This was awesome! I left out the carrots and celery and did not top with cheese. It was delicious. The next day I smashed some into patties added some spices and fried them - and the day after that I just stir fried the leftovers with a little cumin and made meat free tacos. Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This recipe was awesome! I used red lentils and added both fresh parsley and basil leaves. The next morning my husband and I incorporated some of our leftovers in our scrambled eggs for a nice twist to breakfast. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I loves this recipe. It was absolutely delicious and one of the healthiest things I could possibly make. IT was kind of like lentil soup without the water and in a pan but it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beatriz
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Great recipe! I made some changes because i really like spices, add cumin and turmeric. My daugther and husband approved it. Also instead cheddar cheese I used Monterrey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommaclouseof2
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
It was very yummy. Like chunky spaghetti with lintels instead of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
It was awful, their was no flavor and the lentils were not cooked. So I dumped it in a pot on the stove and added tomato sauce, water, salt and pepper, cumin, and hot sauce. I let it cook for another hour and they taste much better, but I probably will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Price, Utah, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Thought it was excellent. We did add some cumin to the mix. And we thought the quantity was just right. Since there are only two of us, we almost always make recipes like this as a two meal dish. That way if we do like the dish, we have a second meal in the freezer. If we don't, we think of ways to improve the dish when we use the frozen portion. Next time we may add curry to the recipe and see how we like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This was very good, but made so much I had to give it away. I had to use a 3 qt dish since it would not fit in the 2 qt as stated. If I make it again I will only use 1/4 of the recipe. Probably enough in this recipe to feed at least 12 people as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States