Lentil Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Great idea! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayme White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I left out the zucchini. Add your favorite toppings and you have a delicous wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
this dish was very healthy and good! I will probably add some more cheese next time I make this dish and possible some more salsa! It was very good and very filling! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by futurevet2727

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These burritos were easy to make but it seems like they were missing something- I will expiriment with adding a bit more of something to the filling to see if I like them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I like it better than with beef! And it is healthier. I served it with guacamole and sour cream on the side. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is a great recipe! I made a couple of changes too, though: I used fresh onions and garlic, I alo added some green peppers and cilantro. I also used some diced tomatoes instead of the taco sauce and since I cannot eat zuccini I used potatoes instead, I baked the potaoes in the microwave and then cut into chunks and put over the lentils and added some fat free sour cream...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Good base recipe! I added quite a few spices and used fresh onion and garlic. Served with sour cream and guacamole. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
So yummy!! I just used some low fat sour cream to line the tortillas and then topped the filling with lettuce and a bit more salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
First off I want to say thanks to Pam for putting the idea of using lentils in a burrito in my head. I would have never thought of that combination and really enjoyed it. Second like other reviewers I tweaked the recipe which is something I usually do to make it to my family's liking. First off I cooked the lentils all by themselves because I have never cooked lentils and was a little apprehensive.I also made two different variations of the burritos one with leftover ground venison, lentils, tomatoes, sauted onions, minced carrots and brown rice and the other with lentils, brown rice, and salsa. I never really measure the seasonings just add what looks good. The carrots I finely chopped using my mini food processor. Something I always add to any ground beef/ground meat dish. I figure it gives my kids extra veggies and also makes the meal go farther which is another great thing about lentils. I made a whole 16oz bag and had at least 2 cups extra for another nights meal along with extra leftover rice. I was looking up burrito recipes in the first place because I found a bunch of wraps for a great price. I used the wraps and lentil/venison lentil filling to make at least 20 make ahead burritos. I'm going to do the same tomorrow with eggs, salsa, ham, cheese and tomatoes. Hope this helps and thanks again Pam for a highly versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eas524

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is tasty and something I'll likely make again. However, I did follow some of the suggestions from other reviewers about adding cilantro to the lentils,and sauteing the zucchini with a little olive oil, etc. Also, I'm not a big lentils eater normally, but it seemed like the cook time on the lentils was a little on the short side. I ended up adding more water and cooking longer. Would want to experiment with that a bit next time. All and all a great idea, however! Two-thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States