Lentil Bulgur Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I doubled the dressing for this salad and still found it to be very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poland, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I agree with another poster - the 1 cup of green onion should be green pepper. Also, I did not have dill seed and I don't think it mattered. Excellent Recipe! Just the right amount of flavor. At first I was concerned that there was not enough dressing, but after it sat for a awhile and soaked it up it was perfect. I bought it to a picnic and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcoito

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Delicious! Made it just as the recipe says, but added some green pepper where it calls for green onion x 2 and only used about 3/4 C lentils since we ran out. Super easy -- definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This salad is pretty good. I omitted feta cheese and added olives, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was delicious! I added some chopped seeded cucumber and tomato and a couple cloves of garlic run through a press. I also used lemon juice and the grated zest of one lemon instead of vinegar and because I'm on Weight Watchers, I reduced to oil to 1 tablespoon and that seemed to be enough. I don't care for feta so I left it out. My husband, who isn't a fan of either bulgur or lentils had two helpings and said he was pleasantly surprised that it was so good. Thanks for the post, Laura, this will definitely be a dish I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
If you like lentils, this is a really easy and refreshing salad. I used green pepper and tomato and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Delicious salad, and healthy too!!! It was super quick to prepare, and I didn't change a thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Simple to make and adaptable to any veggies you want to add. I used red lentils for color and added chopped tomatoes and olives. I skipped the basil because I liked the flavor of the dill by itself. I make a batch (4 servings worth) on the weekend and have a healthy grab and go lunch to take to work during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Delicious. I used fresh basil instead of dried, but made no other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This is wonderful! The dressing really makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States