Lena's Pasta Fazul Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was awsome! My grandma used to make this every Friday without fail. A secret for me was to use ketchup to make it a little thicker. But I didn't have the reciepe. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haskell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I agree with using only 1/2 pound of pasta for best results. Tastes good but very "healthy." I used 2 large carrots, 4 large tomatoes (unpeeled), 1 red onion, garlic, herbs and spices, and it came out very "carroty." Blending all of the veggies in a food processor worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Made this exactly as written but found it to be extremely bland. There seemed to be way too much pasta for the amount of sauce, also. Now we have a mountain of leftovers, and I will probably add some spaghetti sauce to that just to make it more appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is really, and makes a lot. I doubled the veggies, as the first time I made it it seemed like too much pasta for the amount of veggies. This time it turned out great. I also boiled the pasta in 1/2 organic chicken broth to add flavor. My kids even like this dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This was a great recipe and so easy to make. I used a tin of San Marzano tomatoes and italian seasoning instead of basil and oregano. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
So simple but so healthy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I love this recipe. It's very rare that I don't change a recipe at all...this one is perfect and it's even better as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Wonderful recipe..it brings me back to childhood days at grandmoms! Mangia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpenter115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This was just OK. I made it exactly as written and found it to be a nice filling meal, but nothing overly impressive. I think a pound of pasta is a bit too much; I used one of those enriched-with-Omega-3s-and-calcium types that only gives you 14.5 oz. in the box and it made way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
My family LOVES this recipe. I add some kidney beans and don't use as much crushed pepper flakes as the recipes calls for. I've made this over and over since finding it. It is easy and tastes better the next day as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWOHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States