Lemony Steamed Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This was pretty good and I think with a little tweaking for personal taste it would be a great go-to recipe. I'll be reducing the dried dill by half, increasing the garlic and adding a little cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I simply used a seafood spice blend that seemed to contain all the necessary spices. Otherwise incredibly easy and turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
DELICIOUS! I did use sliced onion instead of onion powder, and chopped garlic instead of garlic salt to have a fresher taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Awesome! Easy and delicious! I made it just like the recipe but instead of measuring I just sprinkled the filets. It was AMAZING! My 6-year old loved it which is the biggest compliment a cook/recipe can get. I have officially added a new staple to the meals I will cook from here on out. This may make it into the weekly rotation! Also: I served it as fish tacos. Corn tortillas with a little cabbage and salsa. Also served with black beans and rice. Simply amazing because of how simple this was! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny Lopez
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This turned out perfectly, and I'm terrible when it comes to fish. The cooking time was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
My dish did not look anything like the picture. I was very disappointed, I used Tilapia and it was thin and small and in the picture the fish was plump and it had such a beautiful color mine was dark in color not sure why maybe too much Dill Weed. Will try a different fish and less dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Wish I would have read the reviews before I made this. It needs some kind of fat-evoo, butter, something. The cook time was too long. It was dried out. Other than that, the flavours were pretty good. It was easy enough for sure. Thx DHERDEBU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Absolutely wonderful love the dill! The only change I made was adding a splash of Pinot Gigio to the packet and when it finished added the liquid from each packet to a pot with more wine and reduced it to a sauce to top the fish. This was my first time cooking halibut and second cooking fish at home, this will certainly be on the menu again! Served with the pasta e olio recipe and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syndell Collins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Good flavor, but nothing special. Very healthy--oved that part. May try again with different fish. I used halibut this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States