Lemony Steamed Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This was pretty good and I think with a little tweaking for personal taste it would be a great go-to recipe. I'll be reducing the dried dill by half, increasing the garlic and adding a little cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I simply used a seafood spice blend that seemed to contain all the necessary spices. Otherwise incredibly easy and turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
DELICIOUS! I did use sliced onion instead of onion powder, and chopped garlic instead of garlic salt to have a fresher taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Awesome! Easy and delicious! I made it just like the recipe but instead of measuring I just sprinkled the filets. It was AMAZING! My 6-year old loved it which is the biggest compliment a cook/recipe can get. I have officially added a new staple to the meals I will cook from here on out. This may make it into the weekly rotation! Also: I served it as fish tacos. Corn tortillas with a little cabbage and salsa. Also served with black beans and rice. Simply amazing because of how simple this was! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny Lopez
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This turned out perfectly, and I'm terrible when it comes to fish. The cooking time was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
My dish did not look anything like the picture. I was very disappointed, I used Tilapia and it was thin and small and in the picture the fish was plump and it had such a beautiful color mine was dark in color not sure why maybe too much Dill Weed. Will try a different fish and less dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Wish I would have read the reviews before I made this. It needs some kind of fat-evoo, butter, something. The cook time was too long. It was dried out. Other than that, the flavours were pretty good. It was easy enough for sure. Thx DHERDEBU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Absolutely wonderful love the dill! The only change I made was adding a splash of Pinot Gigio to the packet and when it finished added the liquid from each packet to a pot with more wine and reduced it to a sauce to top the fish. This was my first time cooking halibut and second cooking fish at home, this will certainly be on the menu again! Served with the pasta e olio recipe and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syndell Collins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Good flavor, but nothing special. Very healthy--oved that part. May try again with different fish. I used halibut this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States