Lemony Steamed Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
I used swordfish steaks. They were awesome. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
Added the vegetables. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This is a great recipe - especially for people who are picky about fish. The spices were a great combination , but I used a lot more lemon juice and baked it for about an hour. It was also great beause the clean up was a snap :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
I used rainbow trout with this recipe and also added a splash of both white wine and extra virgin olive oil to each packet. It turned out delicious. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
Very easy and tastes great. I baked mine in a Reynolds Foil Bag at 425 degrees for 30 min with some fresh veggies. Healthy meal - no mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
At least 5 stars. Next time I will try sprinkling seasoned bread crumbs and dotting with butter. Hard to improve on the original.(My wife hates when I deviate from the original) Nat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I add olive oil and it tastes much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Very good, we used salmon. The only change would be to add fresh sliced lemons to the top of the fish while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Excellent and so good for you! It is easy to play with the herbs and spices to your tastes. I made it just as the recipe called for and it was delish! Careful not to overcook though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This recipe was incredibly easy and tasty. It's a good way to make not-so-fabulous fish great. Since it's just to two of us so far, and we are often eating in a rush, this recipe helped me make a nice meal fast when I served it with rice and steamed veggies. I think I used Whiting filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States