Lemony Steamed Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
Very good and easy to make. I baked the fish (blue hake fillets) in a glass casserole dish, covering the top with foil, drizzling olive oil over the fish before adding the spices and lemon juice. You can adjust the amount of spices to make it as mild or as spicy as you wish. My family really enjoyed this; I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
I used a bit more spices than called for, but the fish was still a bit bland. However, the fish was still really good and it's a easy, healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
Weird...all those spices and no flavor. I used red snapper. I would change it a lot if I made it again but I liked "steaming" it. Much healthier than some other methods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
This recipe was excellent! Very easy. I used Basa Filllets. I added a pat of butter to each fillet and a little dry white wine. Very yummy! We poured the liquid in the foil over mashed potatoes. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
Delicious, and sooooo easy! Great to make after working all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Excellent recipe! We used Tilapia and it turned out wonderful. A suggestion would be to add an ice cube to the packet for a little more moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
I find that lemon baked with fish makes the fish taste a little bit fishy. Next time I will serve lemon at the table, to squeeze onto the already baked fish. A tiny bit dry, also, so I might add a tiny tough of butter next time. Otherwise, great and I will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Very good and light. I added sliced fresh lemon to the top of mine (as one reviewer suggested) and I wish I hadn't. It made the fish bitter. Other than that we all thought it was delicious. I did add more seasonings and used fresh onion and garlic. I try to use fresh whenever I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Very quick and easy for a midweek meal. Very nice blend of flavors that can easily be modified to suit any taste. I made mine with flounder filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This recipe was incredibly easy and tasty. It's a good way to make not-so-fabulous fish great. Since it's just to two of us so far, and we are often eating in a rush, this recipe helped me make a nice meal fast when I served it with rice and steamed veggies. I think I used Whiting filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States