Lemony Steamed Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
Easy and very, very good. I didn't have any lemon pepper but I squeezed about 2-3 TB of lemon juice on each trout fillet and topped them with a slice of lemon. I also used a few pinches of bread crumbs. I'll make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Easy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
I had to make modifications to this just cuz I didn't have what was on hand like tin foil ;) So I baked it in my corningware and used olive oil. It turned out very good even my 2 boys liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
I liked this so much that I made it twice in one week! I used salmon filets. I did cut back on the dill and increase the lemon pepper and garlic powder a bit the first time. The second time, I added even more lemon pepper. It came out a bit spicy, but the men in the family loved it! I will make this again. Also, I took the advice of another reviewer and popped a small ice cube instead of using white wine and it was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullard, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
pretty good. could use more lemon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This recipe works great with halibut! It's very quick and easy. I use fresh garlic, fresh dill and sometimes, just a little butter. It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
this is a great recipe, simple,fragrant, and i dont have to worry about clean up!! perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHETNEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
I've used this on: salmon, halibut, haddock, bluefish, well, you get the idea. It's great on all of them we've tried. I really just sprinkle each of the spices on both sides of the fish, going a little heavier on the lemon pepper, because that's what we prefer. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
Very Good recipe! Perfect amount of seasonings, not too overpowering, very light and refreshing as well. Easy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
Very good and easy to make. I baked the fish (blue hake fillets) in a glass casserole dish, covering the top with foil, drizzling olive oil over the fish before adding the spices and lemon juice. You can adjust the amount of spices to make it as mild or as spicy as you wish. My family really enjoyed this; I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States