Lemony Steamed Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This recipe was very easy and tasty. I did not use all of those spices because I do not have all of them and added a few of mine own. I used salmon and it had a great lemon flavor. Definately will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This was so easy and delicious! Even my picky eater 12 year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Very bland and tasteless. I didn't like the smell of the fish afterward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Probably the easiest way in the world to make fish. Flavor came out pretty mild. Good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
From frozen takes double the amount of time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
We liked this dish - although I did change a few things. First of all, I used haddock instead of halibut, and I scaled the recipe to 2 servings. I didn't measure any of the ingredients I used, I just sort of sprinkled everything on top. The only thing I omitted was the onion powder because I was out. One thing to watch for....some lemon pepper seasonings have salt in them - as was the case with ours. The combination of the seasoned salt and the (salty) lemon pepper was a bit too salty for us...but still good. I will make this dish again - very quick and simple to throw together on a week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
Delicious recipe, but I think that my fish fillets were too thin for the amount of spice in this recipe. They came out of the oven with an overpowering lemon flavour. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This was so delicious and easy to make. Everyone in my family loved it. I used salmon, but am eager to try with other types of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
mmmmmmmmmmmmm good...... i highly recommend this! very easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
The house smelled AWFUL from baking these fish. We all normally enjoy fish (even the kids) but NO ONE wanted to finnish this plate. Sorry, but I would not recommend this one to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tripoli, North, Lebanon
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States