Lemony Steamed Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
From frozen takes double the amount of time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
We liked this dish - although I did change a few things. First of all, I used haddock instead of halibut, and I scaled the recipe to 2 servings. I didn't measure any of the ingredients I used, I just sort of sprinkled everything on top. The only thing I omitted was the onion powder because I was out. One thing to watch for....some lemon pepper seasonings have salt in them - as was the case with ours. The combination of the seasoned salt and the (salty) lemon pepper was a bit too salty for us...but still good. I will make this dish again - very quick and simple to throw together on a week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
Delicious recipe, but I think that my fish fillets were too thin for the amount of spice in this recipe. They came out of the oven with an overpowering lemon flavour. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This was so delicious and easy to make. Everyone in my family loved it. I used salmon, but am eager to try with other types of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
mmmmmmmmmmmmm good...... i highly recommend this! very easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
The house smelled AWFUL from baking these fish. We all normally enjoy fish (even the kids) but NO ONE wanted to finnish this plate. Sorry, but I would not recommend this one to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tripoli, North, Lebanon
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
I used orange roughy it was so delicious! It had a wonderful flavor even without any oil or butter. I use all purpose Greek Seasoning as my season salt. I used fresh crushed garlic instead of powder and didn't have onion powder so I omitted. It is great to have recipes like this for a husband watching his cholesterol! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINDOUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This was an excellent recipe! Very quick, easy and tasty! I will definately be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
This was simple and terrific. Made this with one huge steelhead trout fillet for 5 people...used all ingredients except parsley and just adjusted to our taste...used more lemon juice and baked at 400. Definitely tasty. Probably better this way because all the spice went on one fish and didn't have to be divided...plenty of tasty flavor. Will DEFINITELY use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
This fish was awesome! It's by far the best fish I've ever cooked. I don't have onion powder, so I finely diced some onion, and I used the juice of half a lemon and sliced the other half and placed over the fish. I also put about 1 tsp of wine in each package. I don't think I used enough fish, it made enough for 3 real size servings, but I kept the spices roughly the same. I used frozen dill and parsley instead of dried. I can't wait to make it again!! Thanks a bunch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States