Lemony Steamed Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Originally I used this on trout. Left out the lemon pepper because I didn't have it & didn't measure the spices, just eyeballed them. I did add a bit of butter to the packets. This was incredibly flavorful & I have since used this spice combination to use on my baked fish also(pollock & cod)! I'm addicted & for that you get 5 stars!!! Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
good, basic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I used tilapia but otherwise followed the recipe. Not my favorite, but still good and definitely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
turned out good, may add a splash on white wine next time to pep up the flavor a little. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly and while good it is very mild
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
this recipe was ok, it needed more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I've been married and cooking for at least one other person for 13 years and I've always been afraid of fish. Today, I made this recipe because I thought it looked simple enough. Not only was it simple, but the clean-up was easy and the fish was tasty. I CAN prepare fish!!!!! I'm so excited to have made this break-through:) It was a winner with my husband, and also for my 4 kids too...who are not used to eating fish (shocking, I know!). I used tilapia fillets from the frozen section of the grocery. I think I'll visit that section again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Made as written, except put all the fish in a baking dish and covered tightly with foil. Didn't measure spices, just sprinkled on. Turned out very nicely. A great way to easily cook up white fish for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Very good low fat dinner with this recipe. I used cod and all the ingredients but eyeballed the amount I sprinkled on the fish. Very nice mild flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Had this tonight and it was very simple and very good! I made this with Cod I had and did not add any salt to this as I am watching my salt intake and I tell you, I did not miss it at all! I did add a tiny bit of butter and after squeezing fresh lemon over them, I put a whole slice on top of the fish and dill. Yummy!! Thank you very very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States