Lemony Shrimp over Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I am going to try this but will add peas. Like how straight forward and easy this recipe is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
this had almost no flavor. the shrimp were bland, even after I added garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I really liked this recipe. However, my family thought it was too lemony. It had a very nice light feel and I really liked the lemon tang. I added peas, but do not think that changed the overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Delicious! I added crushed red pepper, nixed the white wine and cornstarch, and it came out really well! I served mine over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
If you like Chicken French you'll love this! I love lemon dishes and this was perfect. I added green onions when I added the garlic (extra garlic), and more wine and lemon juice to make more of a sauce. I also used Uncle Bens long grain wild rice and served it with a side of asparagus. It was delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Medina, New York, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Great meal. My wife picked it out as something to try. It was super easy to make and was a hit with company. There is plenty of room to play with this recipe so it doesn't have to be the same every time. We are going to try this with chicken soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
What a great simple and healthy dish...Even my picky boyfriend who is not a big fan of shrimp or eating healthy enjoyed it! Served it with green beans...will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CleFoodGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was very good. I added diced onion, like other reviewers, and it had nice flavor and consistency. Will be using this as a base from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Great for a healthy meal. We found it to be a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Very good recipe, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States