Lemony Shrimp over Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I followed directions! My suggestionis follow the directions on the box to cook the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
made this for dinner last night. Wonderful flavor combination. I added fresh asparagus, onion and button mushrooms, because we had them from our garden and love veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Hopper Coggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Quick and easy. The dish however lacks flavor. I did Increase garlic,lemon juice etc. but it still lacks a pop of flavor. A nice basic recipe and worth experimenting with. Thank You for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I made this tonight and it is simply delicious. The sauce is light and flavorful. I didn't use parsley and I put a little salt and some broccoli in my rice after it was cooked. The broccoli steamed in the hot rice. It was as good as any fine seafood restaurant. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Loved this! Just started eating gluten-free and this hit the spot. May play with some of the ingredients next time to change it up a bit. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I tried this tonite, and OMG!!!! It was WONDERFULLY YUMMY!! I followed the directions but took heed on a couple reviewers...I also like a more soupy sauce, so I added 1 1/2 cups of chicken broth (used that instead of the wine). I had to stop eating so I could have seconds tomorrow! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe...it is a DEFINITE keeper!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
really good, really easy, really quick! Added a little hot pepper flakes to hubby's taste and used bottled lemon juice cause I had nothing else. Will try fresh lemons next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Zamojcin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
loved it used 4 cloves of garlic and white rice. this is one thats being printed and added to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Too buttery for my taste, not enough lemon and way too much parsley. I will try it again but will make it with the modifications above and with some of the mods suggested here by others. I would also suggest using small or medium shrimp too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Womba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This recipe turned out great! I didn't have all the ingredients so I had to improvise a bit but it still tasted really good, I already wish I had more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliciaElaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States