Lemony Shrimp over Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This recipe was definitely easy. My husband absolutely loved it! I felt that it needed a little more flavor for my taste, but at least I know that if I make it my husband will eat it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
It was super quick and easy. I did change and omit a few things. I used moscato wine, didn't use the parsley, added Parmesan cheese, and served over fettuccine noodles. Whole family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
It's just shrimp with lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Besitos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Sorry...tried this for dinner this evening...Pretty Boring...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was very simple to make, but I thought it was pretty boring. Wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
As written, this recipe came out more like soup than any of the photos! 1/2 tsp of cornstarch failed to "thicken it up" at all....! Tasty, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Simple and delicious. If you make this as a main dish, try adding some steamed veggies, i used asparagus and broccoli, and lay them under the shrimp and cover with the same sauce and it is excellent. I also used some hot sauce for a little kick which added a little something as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Eh, it's a good BASE recipe...but really needed sprucing up. I sauteed a white onion in the OO and butter. I also added frozen peas and carrots, a little ginger, salt, pepper, and probably twice as much lemon juice as was called for and used chicken broth instead of white wine. Even after all that, it still is lacking something. But it's still good. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Cook your rice in chicken broth with slivers of lemon and some med. chopped onion. It adds to over all flavor. Add a little chile flakes to give this a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Enjoyed this shrimp recipe, simple and quick. Very good favor and like the fact that it's healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States