Lemony Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I ended up serving this cold on a salad, topped with shrimp cooked with lemon, cayenne and garlic on top. I served it with Italian vinaigrette salad dressing. I added some sauteed mushrooms, used sunflower seeds, and dry parsley because that's what I had on hand. I served it to someone that has never tried quinoa before and they said it was delicious! It's now a permanent recipe in my file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
This would have been much better without the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Good recipe, but quinoa can have a bitter taste if you don't rinse it first under cold water before cooking. You will notice the difference. Also one of the best ways to cook it is in a rice cooker. I have a cheapo one (because my expensive one is useless) use 1 cup Quinoa to 2 cups liquid. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I thought it was very good. Next time I won't put all the lemon though. I didn't have any pine nuts so I used walnuts. I also sub tajin bc I didn't have the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
If you don't have pine nuts, slivered almonds are a good substitute. Toast them in the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treena ClueBactus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made it with sliced almonds since I didn't have pine nuts and did a few other things a little different (parsley wasn't fresh and I used bottled lemon juice) but it still turned out pretty well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Michaud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
We really liked this! Made this to accompany Whitefish for guests eating gluten-free. Even my husband, who doesn't like anything "healthy" (Lol!), enjoyed it! I used chicken broth to boil it, didn't add all the lemon juice. I was concerned about the veggies not being cooked but it was perfect. I also like that quinoa only takes 10-15 minutes as opposed to 50 for brown rice. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Just add half bunch of parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
We love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana To Ten
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was the first time that we cooked Quinoa, the kernels were kingdom of stuck together. The flavor was great, but think maybe we did something wrong. We did rinse it very well before starting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana To Ten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States