Lemony Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made it with sliced almonds since I didn't have pine nuts and did a few other things a little different (parsley wasn't fresh and I used bottled lemon juice) but it still turned out pretty well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Michaud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
We really liked this! Made this to accompany Whitefish for guests eating gluten-free. Even my husband, who doesn't like anything "healthy" (Lol!), enjoyed it! I used chicken broth to boil it, didn't add all the lemon juice. I was concerned about the veggies not being cooked but it was perfect. I also like that quinoa only takes 10-15 minutes as opposed to 50 for brown rice. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Just add half bunch of parsley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
We love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana To Ten
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was the first time that we cooked Quinoa, the kernels were kingdom of stuck together. The flavor was great, but think maybe we did something wrong. We did rinse it very well before starting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana To Ten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Great recipe and very versatile. Yes, I did modify. Sauteed ¼ cup onion and two chopped cloves of garlic then added 3 chicken bouillon cubes to the water. Didn't have enough fresh parsley so used about 3 tablespoons of Thai basil, purple basil, and parsley. This recipe would probably be fabulous with shrimp. Will add shrimp pieces to the onion/garlic saute next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. I didn't change a thing and served it with grilled chicken/steamed broccoli. This was my first venture with cooking quinoa and this recipe was a GREAT start! I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I love all the lemon flavoring. I will cut back on the lemon if we had young taste buds at the table, because my daughter was puckering up whenver she had a bite of the quinoa. I have only made quinoa one other time, but after this effort, I think I will work it into our menu at least once a month. Its a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Enjoyed the dish, however, the cumin was a bit much for my taste. Next time I will either leave out completely or cut the amount in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Best quinoa dish ever! This is our go-to quinoa dish as it can be stored in the fridge as a healthy protein-rich snack for my daughter. I often double the recipe because we can dust a single batch in one sitting. Try adding raisins for a nice sweet element. And I tend to use more lemon for a more zingy flavor. Yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States